Au revoir, Paris

Time is coming for my second goodbye to Paris, not the literal one which you say when you leave the country but the real one – the goodbye in your heart. The chapter of Paris ends for me, and new one, the one I still don’t quite get, begins. My story might be just one of so many other young people who went to see the world and live in it, but it also might be somewhat special, as I had my share of unique adventures in Paris. What I know for sure is that I came home different, from all the new experiences, and rich, with a lot of new friendships.

In case you are a first time visitor to my blog, and you are interested in some small yet often interesting Parisian street adventures of a foreigner getting lost in the beautiful and historical city of light, the sum up of my story from the beginning is available on the The story page.

My readers, it was great to write for you! Until our another adventure, au revoir!

Tour Eiffel

"Home is where your heart is."

  1. #1 by Brini on 30/06/2011 - 12:11

    I have a piece of heart in Croatia,
    one in Italy,
    one in Portugal,
    one in Spain,
    one in Belgium,
    one in the USA,
    one in Romania,
    and a bigger one in France.

    Home is wherever I am with you.

  2. #2 by CIOBANU Georgiana on 04/07/2011 - 20:25

    You will always have Paris in your heart and we will always have your croatian heart in our international big heart. Kisses! Georgiana from Fomania

Leave a comment